GO BACK TO NEW ENTRIES

Mailing List
Feb 9, 2023

🌟 LIVING WITH A MONSTER | Living with a Monster's final episodes are coming out! Only part 2 of the finale & the epilogue have yet to be released!! Now's your chance to catch up! Currently only on tapas! https://tapas.io/episode/2683561 

These past few months I've been spending all my free time on projects! Hard to believe LWAM is almost complete!! In the meantime I've been posting 18+ minicomics to twitter/cohost/fA and building up a gallery across platforms to share my lewder/furrier stuff...!

To keep things simple, I'm opening up the Holographic tier on patreon to contain wips for NSFW projects that are in the pipeline, including a new 18+ comic series titled Milky: Free-Use Freelancer. It's not my first NSFW comic, but it'll be the first full 18+ series I'll have created all by myself! I hope you'll check it out if you're interested! It'll be free to read on my website, but I'll be posting sneak peeks and early concept drafts on the holo-turned-blushing tier! 🔞 https://milky.itpuddle.com/

If you're currently a holo-tier backer and don't want to see my NSFW comics/animations, that's ok! They'll be appropriately tagged as NSFW and you have the option of switching to the cheaper SFW tiers at your discretion!

Sending you luck (and lotsa comics!!)

Hourly Comics Day
Feb 1, 2023


Click to go to hourly comics.
Graveyard Shift Mini
Oct 26 2022

Did I Make You Up? trailer mv for living with a monster. read my webcomic!!

Mailing List
Oct 2, 2022

Remember when I said I stream every Tuesday at 10am PST and then my computer fried its harddrive? Well we’re back in motion babey!!! There’s a comeback stream planned for THIS Tuesday on twitch! (10/4) ✌

Where I stream:

📢 COMIC UPDATE!!! 🌟 LIVING WITH A MONSTER 18! https://tapas.io/series/lwam 👁‍🗨

episode 19 is scheduled for next thursday!! (10/13!!)

Also some new puddle/xko doodles I’m posting to tumblr and twitter, I’m gonna start sharing sona/OC stuff again..!! Just remade my tumblr, so I wanna eventually do some OC/project talk posts!! maybe answer asks too :)

Puddle Rambles
May 16 2022

Unlikely Inspiration: using quotes to change how I write comics, characters & stories- and how you can too!

Mailing List
May 4, 2022

I'm almost all moved in and back to workin' on projects between my side gigs to make rent!! In the last newsletter, I said I stream every Tuesday at 10am PST- and womp womp, the move understandably broke that chain. I'm going to be setting up and hopefully continue streaming by next week- I'm setting up with a new ISP.

Several big project updates since my last newsletter!!

🌟 New Puddle Comic!!! on tapas & website

🌟 NEW Project Guide video: Making Big Comics / Big Comic Mistakes

🌟 NEW Secret Puddle: 24 Truths about Growing a Following

🌟 LIVING WITH A MONSTER | LWAM ACT 3 (new episode)

https://tapas.io/series/lwam (twitter)

🌟 NVRLYALONE: PARASOCIAL CUT - new edit I put together of the original NVRLYALONE story, combining episodes with faster cuts and more cinematic pacing, compared to the longer segmented episodes in the original extended edition. If you wanna do me a huge otherworldly favor, check out the new cut and like/comment, maybe share it with someone who might think it's cool...! 

There are also tons of stream clips and highlights on tiktok and youtube, but you know where to find those already :v

Mailing List
Apr 14, 2022

One more Round - autobio comic

Mailing List
Apr 6, 2022

Until I cannot, I stream every Tuesday at 10am PST— so you can always know when something is coming. I’ve been lucky enough to have two successful streams so far with multiple vtuber models!! During streams, I work on current projects and share behind the scenes wip-work with the chat, as well as play weird little walking simulators I wanna show off from itchio.

As of this week I was recently let go from my WFH job, and primary source of income. Consider helping me out on patreon or ko-fi if you want to support me to keep making cool stuff. I’m moving in 25 days, so I’m going to be doing what I can to still release all my free updates while trying to make enough to pay bills.

I have 4 youtubes for highlights and clips!!

There are already a ton of clips and highlights up, with more going up on each account next monday!! (april 11th!!)

LIVING WITH A MONSTER | LWAM ACT 2 is complete and released! The first episode of ACT 3 is in production with all backgrounds and sketchwork finished. We’re onto character flats! If you wanna be informed ASAP when the first episode of ACT3 releases, you can follow for series updates via twitter!

Puddle Rambles
Feb 28 2022

Storytime second parters... or the aftermath of some storytimes... outtake content (5:46) on patreon for being too personal

Puddle Rambles
Feb 21 2022

a storytime about storytimes, and the dysfunction of storytimes... and why I stopped making storytimes. and the lens of how I'll try to make storytimes in the future.
Mailing List
Jan 24, 2022

do you know what a pngtuber is? A GIFtuber? Apparently, I’m one of those??! I’m as shocked as you are. I looked into it more and am going to do a debut stream as a “VTuber” to kick off streaming weekly again for at least the rest of the year once I move! Every week I’ll be working on projects LIVE with the chat and maybe play some games on bonus streams, too!

I initially thought it’d be fun to make lore and expand on the lore I’d previously tinkered with for Puddle. Obviously Puddle is very close to my heart, being a character meant to reflect me in my projects! But I think it’s time I go back to my excited slimy roots, so I’m going to be working in streams as Puddle but also streaming and chatting from their very excited core: xko! (pronounced TEN-ko)

Right now I’m doing a “debut countdown” over on twitter and youtube! As of this newsletter, only 26 days until my “DEBUT” Stream, which is going to be

📆03/29⏰10am PST | Save the date!!

I’ll also be editing highlight comps if you miss it. 💜

Living With A Monster ACT 2 is officially complete and released! The first episode of ACT 3 is already in production! I'll post a WIP panel on patreon when there’s a particularly juicy panel. One of my loved ones leaned over my shoulder while I was working on it and muttered “these poor kids”- so if that’s any indicator about Act 3, shits about to get real. >:)

I also got some new youtube storytime videos that came out! The dysfunction behind storytimes and the aftermath of storytimes go into the psychological effects of producing storytime content from my perspective as a “storytime” youtuber. I also have storytime addendums in the aftermath of storytimes, touching on what happens when the subject of a story FINDS the storytime.

The addendum for my agoraphobia is up on patreon, as it’s too much info for a public youtube video. Gonna be sharing stuff that’s too personal for the public platform on patreon for all tiers right now.

dysfunction of storytimes

aftermath of storytimes

agoraphobia part II

Living with a Monster
Feb 7, 2022

Gonna be releasing readings of the first 5 episodes of Living with a Monster!

Hourly Comics Day
Feb 1, 2022


Click to go to hourly comics.
Living with a Monster
Jan 24, 2022

Gonna be releasing readings of the first 5 episodes of Living with a Monster!

Living with a Monster
Jan 3, 2022

Gonna be releasing readings of the first 5 episodes of Living with a Monster!

Living with a Monster
Dec 23, 2021

short trailer for act 2 of Living With a Monster, seeing as the act is almost over 👀 Then onto act 3!!!!

Living with a Monster
Dec 23, 2021

Living with a Monster
Dec 15, 2021

Gonna be releasing readings of the first 5 episodes of Living with a Monster!

Mailing List
Sept 30, 2021

hello hello! hope you're doing well!

it's been a hot minute since I've released a new video or puddle comic, and there's a buncha general reasons for those slow-downs- mainly that I was juggling a bit too much during Big Life Changes, and taking a break from personality-driven content (autobio comics or personal storytimes) felt like the right choice. I had to slow down and shift gears, so finishing my comic series Living With a Monster has been my main focus. The start of the series averaged fewer panels per update, but later episodes get a big longer to cover more story beats. I was able to publish 4 episodes last year, and so far this year I've gotten 3 released. Episode 15 is still in the works, but writing and panel drafts are already complete for the remaining 8 episodes. I really love this story, I think it's coming together really nicely!

All that to say: Good news and ok news: Production on free projects is going to stay about as slow as it has been... for a while. If you're a patron, I don't blame you if you wanna suspend your pledging status! I'll still try to put out the occasional behind-the-scenes catchup vlog for the holo-tier, but I don't want anyone to feel like they're not getting enough content for their support, so no hard feelings if you wanna unsub while projects take longer to come out.

Now, the good news:

My animated musical series Graveyard Shift was recently greenlit for team production!

While I've been working on it since early 2018, I never imagined I'd have the chance to pitch my cartoon so early- let alone it getting greenlit on our first pitch!! A team is going to be hired to work on this one, and Ari and I are going to be showrunners!! I'll share more info as I can, but if you're reading this: thank you from the bottom of my heart for sticking around and having an interest in my projects. I'm so excited to share more with you!

Living with a Monster
Aug 12, 2021

Gonna be releasing readings of the first 5 episodes of Living with a Monster!

Living with a Monster
July 28, 2021

LWAM 13 is OUUUUUT!!!
Living with a Monster
Apr 30, 2021

LWAM 13 is OUUUUUT!!!

Other projects are getting attention too right now, as we're putting together more and more of the cartoon pilot/proof of concept for my animated miniseries Graveyard Shift! With loveable characters, a super fun world to play with, and 6 original songs for the series- I'm so excited to share what we've got!!

Mailing List
Apr 15, 2021

As I mentioned in the previous mailing list, I've been adjusting to HRT (and vaccines!) so this month is a bit of a barren one for SFW updates. I've spent a good percentage of the month learning new tools (ie, 2D animating in blender) and am very pleased with the progress I'm making!

The MV project for Closure is still under way, and my AMAZING partner Kamren has been helping me craft the 3D scene for the main video's environment! Cool beans!!

Speaking of music, I've been doing work on the new album! Still untitled for now, I'll let y'all know when it all comes together!!

I've also been developing the pipeline to start work on the Proof of Concept animation for my cartoon Graveyard Shift! Here's some fun character art!

ALSO the newest Living With a Monster is also underway! It's a longer episode so inking has taken me a while to keep up with... 😅 On its way though! More WIPs are occasionally posted in the #wipalerts channel in my discord server! I've been working in voice calls with the community, so come hang out if you wanna! It's like my live streams but less pressure, haha!

Anyway, thank you so much for enjoying what I make.

Mailing List
Mar 8, 2021

Didja see the new Diaries of a Spaceport Janitor animation?? I'm proud of it!!! It's probably gonna be one of the last times I do frame by frame in sai/clip & vegas! (I'm learning 2D animation in blender!! 😉)


Living with a Monster updated as well! Check it out here! 

I'm currently taking a break from weekly uploads on youtube while I catch up on comic work and production progress on my other projects, like Graveyard Shift (a cartoon pilot proof-of-concept!), LWAM (you know it, you love it), and my the MV for Closure! (which I've been chippin away at and using to learn animation in blender!!)

Also early February I participated in Hourly Comics Day! You can check out the comics I made onthe website, tapas, or webtoons!

MORE LIVE HIGHLIGHTS & STORYTIMES

Hourly Comics Day
Feb 1, 2021


Click to go to hourly comics.
Mailing List
Jan 15, 2021

Hi!! I recently was lucky enough to jump on some creative side gigs with other creators! I'll hit y'all with details when I can, but in the meantime I've also been working on the music video for Closure, as well as chippin' away at a completely new music album that will be coming out later this year! I'm so excited to show you more as it develops!! 🎶

Also here's loads of videos I've put out since my last newsletter! Check 'em out when you have time!! And if you can, it'd mean a lot if you could comment your own experiences on my story vids! I love reading and responding to the comments!!

STORYTIMES

NOTION TUTORIALS/GUIDES

Mailing List
Dec 13 2020

hey!!! hi!! I'm really excited to tell you that Living With a Monster updated Thursday!!


This was my most recent video release: Your Ideas Aren't Useful (If You Forget Them) - The Harsh Truth About Writing

I messed up with a client BIG TIME (My biggest mistake running commissions)  My story for my biggest mess-up with a client for freelance work. It's still embarrassing, but looking back it could happen to anypony.

when I was doxed & chased off the internet (My Worst Drama) | 10 years ago as a teenager, I uploaded a rant video... about doors. People got mad at me. I lived to tell the tale.

DON'T copy an art style... (but do, actually) Includes my 3 step process for gravitating towards your own art "style".

Mailing List
Nov 17 2020

I recently got a huge system upgrade, meaning I'll be able to occasionally stream as I work again! Though no schedule is currently planned, I'll likely be streaming from my desktop to my twitch account in different time-slots throughout the upcoming weeks! If you haven't followed me on twitch yet, doing so will send you alerts when I go live! I might also do simple little chill-streams from my ipad to the Secret Puddle youtube channel. This week's video is a short one, going live later today!

Last week I celebrated my 10yr channel anniversary!! At first we had issues, but eventually we were able to stream from the ipad.

In comic news, I've updated the labels to both REM and Do You Believe in Ghosts?, as well as relocated the actual pages to be hosted IN the patreon posts. I'm hoping to someday have all my large comics self-hosted & mini-comics available on patreon. Comics currently remaining on webtoons and tapas are Puddle Comic, Street Magic, and Living With a Monster.

Samhein Storytime
Sept 25 2020

it's witchcraft- that crazy witchcraaaaft! yeah so... surprise! I've been practicing witchcraft as an eclectic neo-pagan for 13+ years lmao- hope you enjoy this lil condensed timeline of intrigue!! also check out how many ways I mis-pronounce OUIJA in this- it's ridiculous lol

nvrlyalone MV
Sept 25 2020

I made a short AMV of my own cartoon.......... thus embarrassing myself while also striking off a to-do on my bucket list that would make 12 year old me STOKED!!

nvrlyalone [re-release]
June 22 2022

How much could someone learn from old screenshots? Back in 2006, everyone was trying to make it on TubeTube. Lurk the archive of the haunted(?) vlogger who disappeared ten years ago in this animated online mystery 👁‍🗨

Worst Commission Experiences
Sept 2020

some of my worst experiences with taking commissions

Living with a Monster
Sept 17 2020

living with a monster episode 10 is out!

Streamline Your Comic Work
Sept 2020

This is one of my favorite tools and it helps a lot when making webcomics! Keeps me motivated & on track, but also gives me little surges of joy when I see how far along my comic is! Great for tracking batch work and experimenting with personal deadlines. Adaptable to different project types, too!

Storytime Videos
Aug 2020

Tips/Tricks/Tutorials

Street Magic: Chapter 3
Jul 08, 2020



Read on Tapas , Webtoons, or the project site!


Puddle Rambles
Jun 4 2020

unfinished WIP - mothman checks in after my 8 month hiatus.

Storytime Videos
August 2020

VIDEOS


Hourly Comics Day
Feb 1, 2020


Click to go to hourly comics.
Living with a Monster
Nov 14 2019

living with a monster episode 6 is out!

Living With a Monster
Oct 3, 2019

LWAM Episodes 1-5 are out on tapas!! 👁‍🗨

You can also read LWAM on lwam.itpuddle.com!

Album: Kodapendent
July 19, 2019

Hi I found out a couple years ago I've been struggling with codependency my whole life as a result of never being allowed to have boundaries as a child, so I entered a bunch of relationships that were Bad for me. don't worry, I'm in therapy now and working on it.

Each song in this EP is part of a story involving ex lovers, some of which from my perspective, some of which from theirs. It's my first time self-mastering stuff, my apologies for little vocal cuts in some tracks.

Street Magic: Chapter 2
March 4, 2019



Read on Tapas , Webtoons, or the project site!

Cartoon: Headspace 2
Feb 18, 2019

Hourly Comics Day
Feb 1, 2019


Click to go to hourly comics.
Care Less (forever demo)
Jun 6, 2018


I'm not sure if this track will ever stop being a demo, I like it this way??

Game: Other Wug 2.0
Dec 13, 2018

You play Wug! Looking for other wug!

Originally made in RPGMaker2k3 in only 10 days! This is the remastered version, 6 years later!

features!!!!!

  • PDF of blogposts from original dev blog!
  • playable only by exporting the folder to your desktop. I'm sorry.
  • linear gameplay!
  • a cute playable wug!
  • a bunch of birds,
  • 3 Known Bugs!
  • 1 opening cutscene which should always play
  • (1 save file which takes place after the opening cutscene, just in case)
  • 1 late-game cutscene which will almost never play (viewable in game files!)
  • music you've definitely heard before because it's from incompetech.com
  • this is actually v1.6 but v2.0 sounds better
  • Trash Diaries
    Sep 8 2018

    trash diaries of a spaceport janitor... I love diaries of a spaceport janitor.... so much .. I wanted to make a lil animation for it.

    play as a janitor cleaning up an alien trade planet. oh you got cursed. well dang. good luck with that.

    Street Magic: Chapter 1
    June 25, 2018


    Read on Tapas , Webtoons, or the project site!

    Puddle Rambles
    Feb 6 2018

    mothman is my friend,, edit thank u for 21k+ subs?? omg!!

    Hourly Comics Day
    Feb 1, 2018


    Click to go to hourly comics.
    Album: On a Lighter Note
    Nov 26, 2017

    Some song doodles released

    Animation Meme
    Sep 21 2017

    animal crossing animation meme!!

    MV Short: Not Your Concern
    Jun 22, 2017


    Concept MV short with a character from my cartoon pilot, Graveyard Shift.
    Animation: Car Boys Finale
    Jun 19, 2017

    the final moments of car boys.... the last frame isn't just a joke. we literally held a viewing party with friends for the finale.

    Puddle Rambles
    Mar 27 2017

    "can of worms" just somethin fun

    Magical Cousins
    Mar 21 2017

    Romance! Action! Drama! Follow these nothing-special high schoolers while nothing particularly interesting happens! Keeping it KID APPROPRIATE, "6children" productions has dubbed 魔法の恋人 for the English speaking KID FRIENDLY audience!! Love interests? Yep!! Swears? YOU BET!! Violence? TO SOME DEGREE!! 6CHILDREN APPROVED

    This is a reupload of something I made in 2015. I still think it's pretty funny at bits! I've changed my name I wanted to update the credits so this is a 1080p reupload. Please note, this is my own project I'm reuploading. It is not for use in comps. If you want to forward people to this video because you find it cringe be my guest, I'd just prefer it not being reuploaded by other users. Thanks! All done in Paintool SAI and Vegas, no special animation program or anything. And yes, for clarity's sake, this is entirely satire & parody! No episode 2!

    Animation Meme
    Mar 21 2017

    ended up getting this done so I could work on Original Stuff but now I really wanna do that animal crossing meme,,, ahhh cruel temptation.. characters are my own, from a comic I'm working on. Ch1 will be out this year if it kills me. and it will. thanks for 14k yall

    Puddle Rambles
    Feb 3 2017

    my first OC: Weirder than a mary sue? (puddle rambles)My first OCs... 😅 And yes, the old anime art shown later was the actual art I used for these characters, haha. Tell me about your first OCs please!! I love to read about that kind of stuff..!!

    Hourly Comics Day
    Feb 1, 2017


    Click to go to hourly comics.
    Puddle Rambles
    Jan 9, 2017

    a normal gaming list video on youtube dot com

    Second Take EP
    Nov 12, 2016

    1 doodle song, 2 Tracks

    Animation Meme
    Nov 11, 2017

    I love the original music video for this so much and wanted to try a more pop n music style for this. Can't believe I got this done so quickly.. Most amount of layers I've ever used for a video (30+) and 60+ frames/images.

    Silly Vid
    Aug 25, 2016

    deadlocked again. "75 minutes. of this." audio from aqua teen hunger force, edited out the slur for this vid.

    Silly Vid
    Aug 23, 2016

    Toys & Back From VacationYou should own toys! They're fun!

    Album: Seemingly Deep
    Aug 12, 2016

    Coping coping coping. Seemingly deep and a little reflective, still a shallow mess.

    Hourly Comics Day
    Feb 1, 2016


    Click to go to hourly comics.
    Minicomic: REM
    Jul 27, 2015

    Minicomic "REM"

    Cartoon: Headspace
    Jul 27, 2015

    Minicomic: Believe in Ghosts?
    Aug 29, 2014

    Minicomic "Do You Believe in Ghosts?"

    "I used to worry about monsters in my closet and demons in the dark, but I never believed in ghosts." Read here.

    distance
    Jun 13, 2014

    "it's like you're on another planet" campanella - sasakure.UK

    Hourly Comics Day
    Feb 1, 2014


    Click to go to hourly comics.
    Feeling I Can't Explain
    2013

    On capturing moments and sharing them and a sort of deja vu. Read here.

    Apologies to the Inanimate
    2013

    "Have you ever bumped into a chair and apologized to it out of reflex?" Read here.